Franklin Selectboard Meeting

March 2, 2020 @ 7:00 p.m.
Bond Informational Meeting

Australian Ballot Vote


Call to order

At 7:00 p.m. Peter Magnant called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.


Present: Peter Magnant, Dave Bennion, Brooks Sturtevant, Yvon Dandurand


Guests: Tom Brown, DEC-Water Investment Div.; Jim Cota & Carolyn Cota, VTrans; Oliver Pierson, DEC; John Tucci, EverBlue Lakes; Gilbert Dewing, Gerald Gates, Burt Maynard, Eric Beauregard, Corinna Stanley, Wayne Fiske, Dan Larivee, Rolland Rainville, Michael Lawyer, Justin Rainville, Kim Gates, Patty Whittemore, Paul Stanley, Tim Magnant.


Information was shared regarding the VT Rte 236 (State Park Rd) culvert replacement project that is being funded through the town with a State of VT Clean Water revolving loan that the Town of Franklin is being asked to bond for. Australian ballot vote will take place on Tuesday, March 3, 2020.



Meeting adjourned at 8:44 p.m.



Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Larivee, Town Clerk

March 6, 2020


These minutes are not official until approved at the next regular Selectboard meeting.

These minutes were approved at the regular Selectboard meeting on March 18, 2020.