Franklin Selectboard Meeting

June 25, 2020 @ 5:00 p.m.

Town Clerk’s office


Call to order

At 5:00 p.m. Peter Magnant called the meeting to order.


Present: Peter Magnant, Dave Bennion, Brooks Sturtevant, Yvon Dandurand, Lisa Larivee, Town Clerk.


Guests: none.


Agenda amendments:  Add-discussion of job posting for weed harvester operator.


Tax anticipation note (TAN) -line of credit approval: Lisa reviewed the need to borrow funds in anticipation of taxes and revenue for a short term of one-two months to pay current expenses.  Anticipate a VTrans grant reimbursement for paving in July.  The Note, Non-Arbitrage certificate and Resolution with Community National Bank in the amount of $80,000 at 1.54% annum is as a line of credit.  Brooks S/Yvon D made a motion to approve the Note for a line of credit with Community National Bank in the amount of $80,000 at 1.54% interest.  All members voted in favor; motion passed.  Brooks S/Dave B made a motion to accept the Non-Arbitrage certificate and Resolution for the TAN with Community National Bank.  Lisa reviewed the agreement and resolution.  All members voted in favor; motion passed.  All members present signed the Note, Non-Arbitrage certificate and Resolution. 


Weed Harvester operator:   Pete advised that Joe Craig is no longer interested in operating the harvester.  Yvon spoke with Andy about the machine and how it is operating; Andy has not been on the Lake this year.  Spoke with Rob Evans with LCCA and they would like to participate in the posting of the job and hiring process.  Discussed the requirements needed.  Lisa will post in St. Albans Messanger, Facebook and newsletter list.  Rob will post to LCCA newsletter.  Applications back by July 6th for Zoom interviews.



Brooks S/Dave B made a motion to adjourn the meeting.  All members voted in favor; motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 5:22 p.m.


Next meeting will be July 15th at 6:00 pm.


Respectfully submitted,

Lisa Larivee, Town Clerk

June 26, 2020


These minutes are not official until approved at the next regular Selectboard meeting.

These minutes were approved at the July 15, 2020 Selectboard meeting.