Franklin Emergency Selectboard Meeting

January 8, 2019 @ 7:00 pm
Town Clerk’s Office


Call to order

At 7:00 p.m. Peter M called the meeting to order. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.


Present: Peter Magnant, Yvon Dandurand, Dave Bennion, Brooks Sturtevant, and Andrew Godin.


Guests: None.


Agenda amendments:  None


Public comment period:  None


Act 46 discussion:

Discussion was had on the Resolution to Waive Objection to Presiding Judge regarding the Honorable Mary Miles Teachout presiding over the current Act46 case that the Franklin School District and Town of Franklin have joined. Brooks S/Dave B made the motion to approve the board chair signing the Resolution to Waive Objection to Presiding Judge, all in favor, motion passed. Peter M signed the waiver and the Town Clerk’s Office will send to the attorney that is handling the Act 46 case.



At 7:11 pm Brooks S/Dave B made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Vote taken; all in favor; motion carried.


Respectfully submitted,

Sara Rainville, Assistant Town Clerk

January 10, 2019


These minutes are not official until approved at the next regular selectboard meeting. 

These minutes were approved at the January 24, 2019 Selectboard meeting.